Well Hello There!

hello

I feel like i’m talking to someone in the future, so I’ll start by saying that I hope my house move went well and that Trump isn’t president. Britain is already screwed by Brexit so there’s no point in hoping for anything closer to home.

I don’t like the word blog so let’s call this an online journal. Fuck me right, go eat some kale and avocados and write in your journal. I like to read other blogs and lifestyle magazines, I like interior design and podcasts and true crime. I’m buying a house with my boyfriend, we’ve got another ‘Journal’ to keep track of design ideas, updates and photos but we’re keeping that under wraps until the house project is finished. Or maybe never, depends how well it turns out.

I’m going to use this site to share the things that I stumble upon and think are cool. Is ‘cool’ still cool? Sounds a bit weird. At the minute I’m thinking that it will be interior trends,  TV shows or podcasts I find, perhaps some exercise things, current events, maybe feature some local businesses and the odd video that makes me laugh.

This may go nowhere or it may go somewhere, but I hope you enjoy reading it!

HB.

Photo from http://lacooletchic.tumblr.com/post/120017232207

Leave a comment